• About Us

    Type Size

    MoveForwardPT.com is the official consumer information website of the American Physical Therapy Association.

    MoveForwardPT.com Editorial Board

    The MoveForwardPT.com Editorial Board is comprised of physical therapist members of the American Physical Therapy Association (APTA).

    Board members review and/or author resources for the site while striving to provide the most current, relevant, evidence-based information about the physical therapist's role in the treatment of various conditions in language that's easy to understand. Board members are selected based on a national call for applicants.

    Andrea Avruskin, PT, DPT
    Joseph Brence, PT, DPT, COMT, DAC
    Venita Lovelace-Chandler, PT, PhD, PCS
    Jennifer Miller, PT, MPT, SCS
    Julie Mulcahy, PT
    Chuck Thigpen, PT, PhD, ATC
    Mary Kay Zane, PT, MEd, OCS

    Supporting MoveForwardPT.com

    Physical therapists interested in assisting the board in its work or becoming a member of the board should contact Katie Kissal, senior web content specialist for MoveForwardPT.com.